Warwick Valley Gardeners

Keeping Warwick beautiful … one flower at a time

  Interested in Joining?   Click Here for Membership Form: Word or PDF

Warwick Valley Gardeners
P. O. Box 562, Warwick, New York 10990

    Established in 1992, the Club is a member the Federated Garden Clubs of New York State, Inc. and the National Council of State Garden Clubs. 
    We have more than 63 members, who have diverse backgrounds in gardening from beginner to expert. As a not-for-profit organization, all proceeds from the Garden Tour & Plant Sale are returned to the Warwick community through the creation and maintenance of seven community gardens and contributions to youth and environmental projects.
    Our general meetings are held on the third Tuesday of every month, 7:30 pm at the Warwick Town Hall, Kings Highway. Our meetings feature highly qualified guest speakers who teach and inspire us through a variety of presentations and hands-on workshops.

Our Mission
*  To develop an active interest in gardening and  horticulture through lectures, 
     workshops and regular attendance at meetings.
*    To aid in the protection of wildflowers and birds.
*  To encourage the conservation of natural resources.
*  To promote garden therapy.
*  To stimulate interest in community service and civic beautification. 
Member Responsibilities
*  Fulfill responsibilities on at least one garden maintenance committee. 
*  Fulfill responsibilities on at least one standing committee.
*  Serve on the Garden Tour committee.
*  Hostess on at least one meeting or event once a year.
*  Pay annual dues of $ 30. by November 30th each year.
Executive Board - 2020-2022 
President Laurie Unick
Executive Vice President - Cathy Garofalo            Vice President - Pat Conroy Reinhardt
Co-Recording Secretaries - Betsy Bowes and Jim Bowes            
Corresponding Secretaries - Camille Tanzella                 Treasurer - Elaine Huang

You may contact our President at 

Current Membership

Ginny Adams
Nancy Arthur
Janice Ashe
Mary Berrigan   
Mary Bollenbach
Betsy Bowes
Jim Bowes
Phyllis Briller 
Ursula Brown
Christine Carter
Roseann Crescimanno
Martha Davis
Barbara Draimin
Silvia Feldman
Karen Fisher

Cathy Garofalo

Mabelyn Glanzman

Robert Glanzman

Ann Green

Marcela Gross 

Janet Hauser
Bettye Hill
Ana Hirsh
Elaine Huang
Kathryn Ives 
Patti Leo
Helene Mickowski
Janice Morell
Ellie Nye
Norma Pantojas-Lennox
Mary Pohlman
Nilda Ramos
Pat Reinhardt 
Ginger Schmidt

Bonnie Sherwood
Rosemary Solomon
Inga Spence
Linda Stambaugh
Camille Tanzella 
Laurie Unick

Associate Members
Haydee Atkins 
Linda Babcock
Catherine Bennett
MaryAnn Buckley
Eleanor Falletta  
Gert Galligan
Louise Gallo
Dolores Gaspari
Janice Geniti
 Dorothy Haupt
Michele Hensel
Liz Holda 
Judy LaPenna
Jackie Lawler
Vivian Ricupero-Logan
Elaine Marcos
Deanne Singer
Marge Smith
Gay Wallenburg

Honorary Members
Linda Fay
Jane Hamburger
Celia Kutney
Lori Testai